Beis Backpack Review: Budget-conscious Buyers Choice!

beis backpack review

Budget-conscious buyers rejoice! In this review, we’re taking a look at the beis backpack a simple but not-so-simple backpack with some quality hardware and durability at an incredible price point. It was dubbed the Daytripper because it was jam-packed with functionality and style. It’s a bag that can function as a large carry-on travel backpack or a daypack.

backpack-beis-review-reddit

Nuts and bolts

  • Price: $78.00
  • Dims: 13inches Wide x 19 inches High x 5.5 inches Deep
  • Materials: Body – Cotton, Trim – PVC, Lining – Polyester
  • Weight: 1.8 lbs
  • Capacity: 22L. (Adhere to airline guidelines, please check with your airline for weight limit restrictions.)
  • 2 water bottle pockets
  • large front zip pocket with organization
  • trolley pass-through
  • padded shoulder strap
  • water resistant lining
  • trolley pass-through
  • 3 zip pockets
  • padded laptop sleeve 14.5 inches High X 13 inches Wide
  • 4-point elastic compression straps

Aesthetics of Beis Backpack

The sleek design of the BÉIS backpack distinguishes it from other brands. This bag was designed with the traveler in mind. The padded straps make it easy to wear, and it’s large enough to hold everything you need, including a laptop and two water bottle pockets (on the sides).

The Beis backpack was lined with 100% polyester, making it waterproof. It’s stylish and modern, with no unnecessary design, clips, or attachments. It is simple but sleek and can easily transition from the airport to the office without changing clothes.

Beis backpack review

Color of Beis Backpack

I prefer backpacks in a variety of colors, but the Beis backpack is only available in beige and black. Having a variety of colorways to choose from is always a plus so that there’s something for everyone to choose from.

beige and black backpack beis review

Features of Beis Backpack

The Backpack unzips completely and extends to the bottom, which is an important feature for packing. This is great because it gives you a full view of the luggage and allows you to visualize where you can put your essential items. The beis backpack has a 22 litres capacity and it is 13inches Wide, 19 inches high, 5.5 inches deep, and only weighs 1.8 lbs! Light yeah?

beis backpack has a 22 litres capacity

If you are like me and enjoy staying hydrated, you’ll appreciate the beis bag’s two water bottle pockets, which are a well-thought-out feature. It also has an elastic back strap that you can slide over the handle of your roller suitcase to keep it in place if you don’t want too much weight on your shoulder.

beis backpack features

Who doesn’t appreciate a large bag? The Beis Backpack has three storage compartments: a large front pocket, a back laptop pocket, and a spacious middle section. The large front pocket is large enough to quickly and easily fit anything you need, including your entire wardrobe, not just your kitchen sink (LOL). The laptop pocket is sufficiently padded to protect your electronics while also accommodating a notebook, tablet, and laptop.

beis backpack laptop pocket

There are also four built-in elastic compression straps to keep clothes in place and hold them down, as well as two additional storage pockets — one mesh and one plastic for toiletries, or any damp item.

plastic toiletries beis backpack

Who it Suits

If you’re gearing up for your next big trip, and you need a bag that can keep up, something that’s big enough to fit all of your essentials, but not so big that it’s cumbersome to carry around. If you also want a bag that’s stylish and versatile so you can use it for any occasion whether for the gym, museum, or even a picnic! Then this backpack is for you.

Pros

Fits a lot of things
Ideal for travel or a weekend getaway
Pockets are simple to organize.
Comfortable to wear
The three-sided zipper gives it the appearance of a small suitcase.
The material is both luxurious and long-lasting.
Straps feel good on your shoulders.

Cons

Color options are limited.
Backpack straps for petite people only.

 

What people have to say

The Good Review

I was so excited when I discovered this bag through a travel blog. I am beyond pleased with the uniquely functional design of this amazing backpack. As a new author, I have been searching for a bag that can hold a substantial amount of my merchandise without weighing me down. This fabulous bag fits the bill. Thank you for such a thoughtfully design 

Review by Michelle T. on 27 Jun 2019

Received my new BÉIS backpack and can’t wait to use it on my next trip! I love the sleek minimalist look. The backpack seems very roomy. Suggestions for future improvements: 1. It would be better if the front compartment section also had some organizer compartments on the back of the inner front flap.

I have another backpack that has organizer compartments and sections on both the front and back of the inner front flap and it is so useful. Other than that this backpack has everything! Padded shoulder straps, two external side sections for water bottles or one could be used for a small collapsible umbrella. The material seems durable and good for traveling. Can’t wait to do my first trip with this next month! 

Review by Jo S. on 25 Jul 2022

The perfect personal item for the plane! Plus it’s stylish! I bought the carry-on and the backpack for an upcoming 10-day trip. The backpack made a great personal item for the plane and could even be used as a weekender! Plenty of space and had pockets perfect for toiletries and jewelry. The padded laptop pocket was a bonus! Holds way more than you’d think. The outside pocket is especially useful for holding masks, hand sanitizer, and sanitizing wipes for strolling through the airport! 

Review by Sarah W. on 11 Jan 2021

Should have bought it sooner I am shaken! The amount that this backpack holds for its size is insane. Inside I was able to pack 2 pajama sets, a scarf, 2 tank tops, my undergarments, and all my necessities. Plus, it looks great paired with the weekender!  

Review by Samantha B. on 20 Nov 2020

This is a neutral-colored, earth-toned, olive-green and “olive complexion” lover’s DREAM COME TRUE! I got the backpack in beige, black, and green. They’re ALL FABULOUS! This backpack has THREE main compartments and two side pockets. Big enough to fit the BÉIS water bottle (go get it! )

Review by Michael D. on 20 Apr 2020

Perfect for traveling & fits perfect for traveling & fits under the airplane seat! The photo attached is the backpack next to the full-sized weekender

Review by Kendra E. on 16 Aug 2022

So cute and functional! I got this backpack mainly for work travel and was a little worried that it wouldn’t hold my enormous work laptop, but it fits great (only barely, but it fits!!) for reference for anyone else with a large laptop, mine is 19 inches diagonal. It fits no problem in the main compartment and I can just fit the zipper around it in the laptop sleeve. Very pleased with how much this bag fits! Also, love the straps in the main compartment to hold items like a suitcase, and that the compartment fully opens to lay flat. On top of that, the materials are luxurious! Can’t wait for the beige carry-on roller to restock so I can have a matching set!

Review by Iris D. on 10 Aug 2022

I’m an Emt and this came perfect for overnights (and the laptop sleeve is perfect) I also go on different adventures. For the future I would say to thicken the shoulder straps and to widen the side compartments for the bottles but other than that it’s the backpack I’ve been dreaming to exist, I make plans just to use it lol!

Review by Andrea E. on 25 Jan 2019

The Not-So-Good Review

Disappointed! Loved this backpack when I first saw it! Fits so much, love the compartments and versatility. However, I have used it twice and the inside seam is ripped/has already come undone. This is unacceptable for something at this price point. Will likely be returning.

Review by Sofie G. on 12 Sep 2022

I’m a huge fan of functional backpacks and with this one designer almost nailed it but not quite. The water bottle compartment is too small for most reusable water bottles so that’s a fail, and the adjustments for the back straps don’t stay in place so they are pretty worthless if you want the backpack to remain at a certain dimension while wearing it. Other than those two things, the separate laptop compartment is a nice feature for travel if you have to take it out, and the bag itself is pretty roomy with a few zip-up compartments for smaller items.

Review by Sarah C. on 12 Feb 2022

Disappointing! While some features are nice, the backpack feels/looks/sounds a lot cheaper than the price (crinkles like a cheap material would). It’s bulkier than it looks in the photos, and I would’ve liked smaller pockets/compartments than just two giant ones inside. It’s hard to organize smaller items like air pods or chap stick.

Review by Noelani H. on 22 Oct 2021

While the quality of this backpack is almost worth the price point, I am utterly disappointed that this was made with ONLY petite people in mind. The straps at their furthest fit me uncomfortably with my slightly above-average chest and shoulders. I bought this for $80 and can barely use it because they only considered how it fits on petite-back women.

I was prepared to rave about its functionality and design and so excited to use it for upcoming trips and I can’t comfortably wear it?! I then realized all the people I saw wearing it from reviews or videos were all skinny girls. I work so hard for my money and felt so guilty about this purchase and this only devastated me more. It’s awkward and rides your shirt up and makes you feel like you are wearing a little kid’s backpack. Why would you not consider the non-skinny population of people when designing a backpack for $80? 

Review by Akshara P. on 5 Jun 2021

I Loved this backpack so much and got so many compliments on it but the zippers are of horrible quality. I purchased this backpack a year and a half ago and the laptop zipper and the front smaller pouch zipper broke from just trying to close it normally. The zippers are tough to close and don’t glide shut easily. I am so bummed that the backpack I spent a decent amount of money on no longer is usable. Hoping that their customer support can fix this issue because it is a huge turnoff to continue buying from Beis. 

Review by Natalie on 9 Mar 2021

Personal Verdict

The Beis backpack is ideal for the on-the-go traveler. It’s roomy, with lots of compartments and pockets for all of your necessities. It’s also portable and simple to use. The Beis backpack is an excellent choice for a stylish and functional travel backpack.

Where to Buy Beis Backpack

BÉIS Travel

Revolve

Nordstrom

Frequently Ask Questions For Beis Travel Backpack

Q: Can a 32oz hydro flask fit on the side?

A: At the moment, the Beis backpack can only accommodate a 22 oz bottle or a hydro flask.

Q: Does the beis backpack count as a personal item and can it be used as a carry on?

A: The beis backpack can be used as a carry-on and as a personal item

Q: What is the best way to clean the Beis backpack?

A: To spot-clean your Beis backpack, we recommend using a clean cloth and a gentle cleanser. Beis items should not be washed in a washing machine.

Q: How large of a laptop can fit into the laptop sleeve?

A: The beis backpack can fit a 15-inch laptop.

Q: Does the Beis backpack fit in the overhead bin of planes?

A: Yes!

Q: Does the Beis backpack fit under an airplane seat?

A: Yes! The only disadvantage is that because this bag is so large, you may accidentally overload it.

Q: How does Beis Travel handle returns?

A: For returns, go to Beis’ Return Portal, enter your order number and shipping zip code, and click “Start Return” if you need to return or exchange an item. Please email help@beis.com within 14 days of receiving your item if you wish to return or exchange it. Beis won’t be able to accept a return or exchange if you get in touch with the company after 14 days have passed.

Q: What is Beis’ travel shipping time?

A: United States

UPS Ground Service 3-5 business days at $10
2 business days at $25
1 business day at $33

Orders from other countries

DHL International Express, DHL International Parcel Post, and FEDEX are the three main international shipping companies used by beis travel. Transit times for all orders are calculated at checkout, but you can see the price range on their Shipping information page.

Please be aware that Beis shipping does not deliver to PO boxes. All shipping transit times are calculated at the time of purchase.

Image Credits: Beistravel

Leave a Reply